Beautiful Mondays: Frappucinos & Coffee

Frappucinos & Coffee

Today’s post is powered by coffee. These last couple of days where the kind of days when things just don’t seem to work out. A cup of coffee tastes especially good in those kinds of moments.

This post was supposed to be about a Chai Frappucino that I was giving a try. I had gotten the idea from a post I received from a fellow blogger, Le Zoe Musings (you can take a look at her blog here http://lezoemusings.com/). She had made a green tea frappucino, which looked great. But, not having any matcha powder, I decided to make my own version of it with “power chai”. It, however, didn’t work out quite the way I wanted to, needs a bit more experimenting, so I decided to save that post and recipe for a different Monday.

So this morning I was left with just my routinely cup of coffee. You could say I’m a coffee addict. If I don’t have my coffee around 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m., and 4 p.m., I start going crazy. With my coffee addiction I also have a weakness for coffee mugs. I love finding cute, new mugs at a thrift store. This, however, is a task of its own. A good coffee cup needs to fit my hands perfectly and also be cute. I tend to test a cup out before I buy it (my husband thinks I am totally insane when doing this).  But this rare habit of my is what gets me my perfect cups for every time of day. A must-have for every coffee lover who puts milk in their coffee is: milk foam!

Coffee

And try adding 1/2 teaspoon of chai to your coffee! It sweetens the taste a little and gives it just that extra taste that we once in a while just need in life.

power chai

Have a beautiful Monday and enjoy your cup of coffee!

One thought on “Beautiful Mondays: Frappucinos & Coffee

Leave a Reply

