Beautiful Mondays: Bravery

In a previous post, I had shown you the chalkboard my husband had made with pallets. You can read that post here if you missed it. I hadn’t written anything on my chalkboard yet because I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to write on it. This was starting to bug my husband.

Today I went for a walk with my two babies and we found some feathers. When I came home, I looked at my chalkboard and suddenly felt inspired. Remembering something I had seen on my Pinterest board “Inspiring”, I finally figured out what to do with my chalkboard! So I grabbed my chalkboard marker, my washi tape and my feathers and this is how it turned out.

Home Decorlive brave

It is actually a very easy D.I.Y. On Pinterest they had placed this in a picture frame, which would also make for a very cute home decor piece.

75948b81048d25ae863289da13708403via

Of course, you could do anything with some inspiring words and some feathers.

There is one more thing I want to share with you. I recently heard a song from Casting Crowns called “Thrive”. A part of the chorus really encouraged me. They sing:  We know we were made for so much more than ordinary lives.  It’s time for us to more than just survive. We were made to thrive. I was reminded of these words as I was writing ‘live brave’ on my chalkboard. I have been trying to figure out who I am for the past ten years. When I started my internship as a stylist just two weeks ago, a part of me started to feel more alive. I realized that we all are created for something. A desire, a passion and a talent has been placed in our hearts. Once we start listening to that and living that out, we become more and more alive. It takes bravery though, to take those steps. But we are not here to merely survive life, although at times it may feel like that. Like the song says, we were made for so much more! And I am starting to experience the freedom that comes from thriving. None of us are made for the ordinary. We all have a talent and special purpose on this earth and it’s time we start figuring out what that is and start thriving instead of surviving.

So this Monday I want to dare you to start living brave. Begin following the passions and talents you have and you will feel yourself come alive.

Have a beautiful Monday.

❤ Nan

One thought on “Beautiful Mondays: Bravery

Leave a Reply

